Editorial team

Revues.org offers editorial teams the infrastructure and skills they need to oversee the digital publishing process from start to finish. The platform hosts and enriches your texts free of charge and also provides tools and training related to digital publishing.

Each journal has its own customizable site, which is indexed in the Revues.org catalogue as well as in university catalogues. Journals benefit from a range of features including content structuring, article citability, long-term access to data, interoperability with other systems, targeted referencing, access to downloadable formats, etc.

Journals can choose from several distribution policies, some of which have a commercial element. Journals can be published in both print and digital formats, or choose to be an exclusively digital publication. To join Revues.org, a journal must meet the international standards of academic digital publishing.

A step-by-step guide to publishing a journal on Revues.org

Joining Revues.org
The journal team submits an application to join Revues.org and makes ​​an inventory of its articles' computer files. Its application is examined by OpenEdition’s academic board and in some cases, by an external expert.

Preparing the website and texts
The journal team receives training on digital publishing and using Lodel. It receives personalized support from a designated member of OpenEdition’s editorial team, learns to upload texts and gets its website ready. Data is available at all times and is backed up on a daily basis.

Ongoing editorial and technical support
Once the website has been launched, the journal team continues to receive editorial advice and technical support. The journal’s website is automatically updated and benefits from all new features developed by the Cléo. The journal may request editorial changes for its website and these can be quickly implemented.

Features and services

All the features and services proposed by Revues.org and by OpenEdition more generally are discussed in the following overview: lien vers rubrique Editorial teams de la nouvelle interface

Joining

You are the editor or an existing journal or you are about to create one, and you would like to know more about joining Revues.org.
Information: http://www.openedition.org/10824
Contact: adhesion@openedition.org

Training

Your journal is in the process of joining or has just joined Revues.org, and you would like to attend a Lodel training event.
Information: http://www.openedition.org/10837
Contact : formations@openedition.org

Technical support

You have a question or are encountering problems. Contact the Revues.org support service: assistance@revues.org
This service is available to the digital publishing staff of journals hosted on Revues.org. It is on hand to answer questions about preparing texts, styling texts with Lodel and uploading content.
In addition, editorial teams can access a specialist support site, La Maison des revues.

OpenEdition Freemium for Journals

OpenEdition Freemium is a commercial distribution programme aimed at libraries and research institutions. Its aim is to develop a viable economic model for open access digital journals. At present 130 journals hosted on Revues.org have already chosen the OpenEdition Freemium distribution programme. This increases their visibility among universities and institutions and generates higher income.
Libraries and institutions subscribing to OpenEdition Freemium for Journals have free and unrestricted access to the HTML format of articles. They are also able to download DRM-free PDFs and ePubs without download quotas. Additional services are also provided to subscribing institutions.
Contact: access@openedition.org

Équipes éditoriales

Revues.org offre à votre équipe éditoriale les moyens et les compétences pour maîtriser l’ensemble du processus d’édition électronique, en proposant, gratuitement, un dispositif d’hébergement et de valorisation de vos textes, ainsi que des outils et des formations pour leur mise en ligne.

Votre revue est consultable sur un site propre, à ses couleurs. Elle est intégrée dans le catalogue commun de Revues.org et référencée dans les catalogues de bibliothèques universitaires.

Vous bénéficiez d’un ensemble de fonctionnalités qui permet la structuration des contenus, la citabilité des articles, la pérennité des données, l’interopérabilité avec d’autres systèmes, le référencement ciblé, l’accès à des formats de lectures détachables, etc.

Différents modèles de diffusion sont proposés, avec ou sans volet de commercialisation. Votre revue peut publier parallèlement une édition imprimée ou être exclusivement électronique. Pour adhérer à Revues.org, elle doit répondre aux standards internationaux de l’édition électronique scientifique.

En bref, les étapes du projet d’édition électronique sur Revues.org

L’adhésion à Revues.org
L’équipe de la revue prépare un dossier d’accession à Revues.org. Elle fait l'inventaire des fichiers informatiques dont elle dispose. Sa candidature est examinée par le Conseil scientifique d’OpenEdition. Elle peut faire l’objet d’une expertise extérieure.

La préparation du site et des textes
L’équipe de la revue se forme aux principes de l’édition électronique et à l’utilisation de Lodel. Accompagnée par un de nos chargés d’édition, elle met en ligne ses textes et prépare son site. Les données sont disponibles en permanence et sauvegardées quotidiennement.

L’évolution d’éditoriale et technique
Une fois le site ouvert, l’équipe de la revue continue de bénéficier de conseils éditoriaux et d’un support technique. Le site de la revue est automatiquement mis à jour et bénéficie de toutes les nouvelles fonctionnalités développées par le Cléo. Les évolutions éditoriales sont possibles et peuvent être rapidement mises en oeuvre.

Fonctionnalités et services

L’ensemble des fonctionnalités et services disponibles sur la plateforme Revues.org et plus généralement sur OpenEdition sont décrites dans les pages de présentation d’OpenEdition : http://www.openedition.org/services-publishers

Adhésion

Vous êtes un éditeur d’une revue existante ou en création ou membre d’une équipe éditoriale et souhaitez avoir plus d’informations sur les conditions d’adhésion à Revues.org.
Informations : http://www.openedition.org/10824
Contact : adhesion@openedition.org

Formation

Votre publication est en cours d’adhésion ou vient adhérer à Revues.org et vous souhaitez vous inscrire à une formation Lodel.
Informations : http://www.openedition.org/10905
Contact : formations@openedition.org

Support technique

Vous avez une question ou un problème concernant la mise en ligne de votre revue ? Contactez le service d’assistance de Revues.org à l’adresse : assistance@revues.org
Ce service, à la disposition des responsables de l'édition électronique des publications diffusées sur Revues.org, répond aux questions liés au stylage sous Lodel, à la préparation des textes et à la mise en ligne de leurs contenus.
Par ailleurs, un site d’accompagnement La Maison des revues, est à la disposition des équipes éditoriales.

OpenEdition freemium pour les revues

À travers une offre commercialisé auprès des bibliothèques et des institutions de recherche, le programme OpenEdition Freemium a pour ambition de développer un modèle économique pour les revues électroniques en libre accès. 130 revues hébergées sur la plateforme Revues.org ont d’ores et déjà choisi le modèle de diffusion OpenEdition Freemium. Elle bénéficient ainsi d’une meilleure visibilité dans les réseaux universitaires et institutionnels et leur diffusion génère des revenus.
Pour les bibliothèques et institutions abonnées à l’offre “OpenEdition Freemium for journals”, la version au format HTML des articles est disponible en libre accès sans aucune restriction, tandis que les versions PDF et ePub sont accessibles sans DRM ni quota de téléchargement. D’autres services à destination des bibliothèques complètent cette offre.
Contact : access@openedition.org
 



Revues en sciences humaines et sociales